søren kierkegaard: scourge of christendom

Søren Kierkegaard: Scourge of Christendom

A series on the life, thought and relevance of Søren Kierkegaard, based on the biography "Kierkegaard: A Single Life" By Dr Stephen Backhouse.

Pay what you can. Indicate SOREN in the notes.

Theme music by Bomethius.

Reading Schedule

Session I 

Kierkegaard: A Single Life Chapters 1, 2, 3

Session II 

Kierkegaard: A Single Life Chapters 4, 5 and pp. 215-218

Selections from “Provocations”
5. The Task
6. Against the Crowd
7. Suspending the Ethical
9. Purity of Heart

Session III 

Kierkegaard: A Single Life Chapters 6, 7 and pp. 218 -238

Selections from “Provocations”
23. Followers not Admirers
26. Neighbour Love
36. Sickness Unto Death
39. Behold the Birds of the Air
41. The Invitation

Session IV 

Kierkegaard: A Single Life Chapters 8, 9, 10 and pp. 238-263

Selections from “Provocations”
45. The Offense
46. What Says the Fire Chief?
48. What Madness
49. The Echo Answers
51. Gospel for the Poor
56. Kill the Commentators!


This product has been added to your cart